California Employers on the Front Lines: What You Need to Know
California employers continue to face many new challenges as a result of an active legislature and court system – and now local governments are making new laws too. Several cities, including Los Angeles, San Diego and San Francisco, have enacted their own minimum wage and paid sick leave ordinances. The U.S. Department of Labor plans to dramatically raise the salary threshold for white-collar overtime exemptions this December, new state and federal rules on transgender employees have been issued and unions and plaintiffs’ lawyers are busier than ever. This fast-moving program will cover the essentials you need to know in order to address these challenges.
- Untangling Local Paid Sick Leave Ordinances
- New Minimum Wage, Exempt Salary Threshold, Piece-Rate Pay and Other Wage-Hour Issues
- My Employee Just Switched Genders! Now What?
- When Your Employee Is On Workers’ Comp Leave, Other Laws Apply Too
- Unions Are Very Busy Now. Are You Prepared?
- How A Plaintiff’s Lawyer Will Obtain An Eight-Figure Verdict Against Your Company
Please choose the location you would like to attend by clicking on the location below. You will be redirected to another page where you can register:
Agenda for Sacramento & San Francisco:
8:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m.
Registration & Continental Breakfast
8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
$45 per person or $40 per person if two or more individuals from the same organization attend.
$35 per person for members of SHRM, PIHRA, SDSHRM, SDHR Forum, NCHRA, NHRA and SAHRA.
Cancellations must be received at least three calendar days before the seminar you plan to attend in order to be eligible for a refund.
For questions about registration, please contact Katherine Flynn at email@example.com.
Other questions, contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
If you are a Certified Human Resources Professional through the HR Certification Institute, you may receive up to 3.25 hours of credit toward recertification with HRCI. This program is eligible for 3.25 SHRM credits.
Attorneys can receive up to 3.25 hours of credit toward California MCLE for attending this program.